Orange Sky Red Moon

Yesterday pretty much consisted of walking and knitting. I walked about 2.5 miles yesterday. My back was a little sore  after the walk, mainly around my upper thoracic spine.  I was a little worried that I would be sore today, but I actually feel really good right now. My pain over the last few days has been pretty minimal. Most mornings I wake up with back spasms (mid to low back, not near my fractures) and I sit in the chair with an e-stim unit on my low back for about an hour. It does seem to help, and every day I feel better than the last. I have a feeling that when it comes time for me to be able to physical therapy I will feel more than ready.

I had to make another trip to the craft store yesterday.  I have finished one scarf already and I’ve run out of yarn. I’m getting a good start on Christmas presents I guess. The loom makes knitting so much easier on my shoulders and neck, and it is really fast. I have watched a lot of videos online for guidance, and I am experimenting with different patterns.

We had some storms last night and the sky around sunset was amazingly colorful. And this morning there was a lunar eclipse, and the moon was bright red. I will happily settle for blue skies today for hopefully a nice walk.

A walk in the park

A walk in the park

First finished scarf

First finished scarf

Last night's clouds

Last night’s clouds

Last night's clouds

Last night’s clouds

More orange coulds...

More orange clouds…

Well this is a crappy image of the eclipse

Well this is a crappy image of the eclipse

One thought on “Orange Sky Red Moon

Leave a Reply

