Kelty and…

During my stay in the hospital I was so touched to have so many visitors. Since being home I have had many friends and family at the house. Visitors really do help to keep my spirits up. It is a nice distraction from my current situation at times, and also I really enjoy hearing about what is going on outside the walls of my home. It somehow makes me feel more connected.

I am sure as time goes on some of the frequency and amount of visitors may diminish, but for now I am taking full advantage…and so is Kelty. Kelty is a 13+ year old lab mix that I adopted in 2004. She loves everyone, and is such an easy dog. She follows me around all day, and I think she can tell there’s something different about me.  I sit in my chair for a lot of the day, and she lays on the couch next to me. Kelty also has a bad back and we have to watch her a bit so she doesn’t overdo it. We share a little unspoken bond over back pain. When people come to the house I think she assumes they have come to see her. Examples:

Kelty and Mom and Dad

Kelty and Mom and Dad

Kelty and Tracy

Kelty and Tracy

Kelty and Dad

Kelty and Dad

Kelty and Tyson

Kelty and Tyson

Kelty and Pam

Kelty and Pam

Kelty and Randy

Kelty and Randy

Kelty and Randy again...getting cozy

Kelty and Randy again…getting cozy

She's the best company

She’s the best company

Leave a Reply

